Face Paint Forum
Register today to be part of the BEST face painting community on the planet. You just aren't cool if you aren't a member!

Ok, so i got another crazy idea LOL!!

Go down

Ok, so i got another crazy idea LOL!! Empty Ok, so i got another crazy idea LOL!!

Post by vicky@addgo.com on Fri Jun 08, 2012 2:43 am

So. Im looking at the price of glitter. who can make a profit if glitter is 30 dollars for 2 oz. Hell, i dont want to pay that much, i think i use about an ounce on each tattoo. HAHAH i LOVE BLING. And if i didnt i wouldnt be here. (you should see my iPhone. I blinged that out too) i dont understand how companies can charge so much. And i got to thinking about how many are mixing their own Henna cones. ( you gals rock). I learned about Henna yesterday! Praise the lord thank you everybody!

***Also, i dont mean to manipulate these forums, i am just learning and sometimes come across strong, like... HELP I NEED TO KNOW THIS NOW. I am sorry for my tone if it comes across like that ladies. really!*** silent

Today I will be investigating on making my OWN glitter. And guess what, i would sell it by the pound, so everyone could enjoy it, and it would be affordable!! enough so there was still mega good profits for the artist using it. Because without the ARTIST there is NO customer. No

So, today i am a woman on a mission!

Please, do not take offense that i want to keep my expenses low. Anything i can do myself i will die trying and i have. just read my other posts LOL. I do not mind paying an arm and a leg for supplies i cant make myself but i have to try it. Are you kidding me??? In this day and age, products need to be affordable so we can buy them. Otherwise, whats the point!
Question
ALSO, the the "Whats in your glitter" thread is scaring the hell out of me. As an artist we take responsibility putting ingredients on other peoples babies! I would feel better if I knew where my glitter came from. Hello. My kitchen. Razz
vicky@addgo.com
vicky@addgo.com